Town Supervisor's Office

Welcome to the Town of Onondaga!

Established in 1798, our town encompasses 65-square-miles of residential, business, agricultural and urban areas with a population of 23,000+. It includes Cedarvale, Howlett Hill, Navarino, Nedrow, Onondaga Hill, Sentinel Heights, South Onondaga, Southwood, Split Rock and Taunton.

Our parks offer playgrounds, ball fields, tennis courts and picnic areas and host recreational programs for children and adults year-round. Likewise, our Senior Center gives older residents opportunities to participate in ongoing wellness, nutrition and leisure programs and activities.

Town Hall is home to town court and the offices of our Supervisor, Assessor, Receiver of Taxes, Codes Enforcement and Town Clerk through which you can access a host of services. We also share building space with the Town Historical Society and the Onondaga County Sheriff’s Office South Station.

Our Highway Department keeps 100+ miles of roads paved and plowed year-round and manages an annual junk pickup and ongoing seasonal brush cleanup. And our seven outstanding volunteer fire departments help keep residents safe in case of medical and fire emergencies.

As always, please reach out to us if you have questions about life in our amazing town!

 Very truly yours,

John P. Mahar, Town Supervisor

General Information
Phone Numbers
315.469.3888 Direct Dial: 315.306.7290
Fax: 315.498.6129
Emergencies: Dial 911